Home

Please enter both fields.


Hours

All Chesapeake Public Library branches are open during the following hours:

Monday: 10:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Tuesday: 10:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Wednesday: 10:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Thursday: 10:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Friday: 10:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Saturday: 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Sunday: 1:00 PM - 5:00 PM

 

2019 Library Closures

New Year's Holiday
Tuesday, January 1
 
Lee-Jackson Day 
Friday, January 18
 
Dr. Martin Luther King Jr.'s Birthday
Monday, January 21
 
Presidents' Day
Monday, February 18
 
Annual Library Staff Development Day
Friday, March 15
 
Easter
Sunday, April 21
 
Memorial Day
Sunday, May 26
Monday, May 27
 
Independence Day 
Thursday, July 4
 
Labor Day
Sunday, September 1
Monday, September 2
 
Columbus Day
Monday, October 14
 
Veteran's Day
Monday, November 11
 
Thanksgiving Holiday 
Wednesday, November 27 Close @ 12:00pm
Thursday, November 28
Friday, November 29
 
Christmas Holiday
Tuesday, December 24
Wednesday, December 25
 
New Year's Eve
Tuesday, December 31 | Close @ 5:00pm
 
 

 

Back to Top