Hours

All Chesapeake Public Library branches are open during the following hours:

Monday: 10:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Tuesday: 10:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Wednesday: 10:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Thursday: 10:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Friday: 10:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Saturday: 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Sunday: 1:00 PM - 5:00 PM
 

2014 Holiday Closures

New Year's Holiday
Wednesday, December 31 Close @ 5:00 PM
Thursday, January 1, 2015
 

2015 Holiday Closures

New Year's Holiday
Thursday, January 1
 
Lee-Jackson Day 
Friday, January 16
 
Dr. Martin Luther King Jr.'s Birthday
Monday, January 19
 
Presidents Day/George Washington Day 
Monday, February 16
 
Annual Library Staff Day
Friday, March 20
 
Easter
Sunday, April 5
 
Mother's Day
Sunday, May 10
 
Memorial Day
Sunday, May 24
Monday, May 25
 
Father's Day
Sunday, June 21
 
Independence Day 
Friday, July 3
Saturday, July 4
 
Labor Day
Sunday, September 6
Monday, September 7
 
Columbus Day
Monday, October 12
 
Veterans Day 
Wednesday, November 11
 
Thanksgiving Holiday 
Wednesday, November 25 Close @ 5:00 PM
Thursday, November 26
Friday, November 27
 
Christmas Holiday 
Thursday, December 24 Close @ 5:00 PM
Friday, December 25
 
New Year's Eve
Thursday, December 31 Close @ 5:00 PM

 

Back to Top